Random

Lubak na kalye no more (Hay sa wakas!)

Earlier this afternoon, I and yayabells picked my sister up from her school. We were surprised on the way to see that the roads were under construction. And I have never been happier to see this progress for it means better road travel and no more matagtag days!

Photo credits to Kelly Cordial
Photo credits to Kelly Cordial

You see, in my 8 years of studying in the same city as my sister’s school is located in, this road (it is a loooong road built inside a subdivision) has always been my source of headache every afternoon when dad and I (but now, it is me, yayabells, and the driver) pick up my sister.  Sobrang lubak-lubak ang daan. I had to hold my things and books tightly every time we pass through this road because if I don’t, my stuff would topple down the entire car floor. Good thing is that I don’t have to endure this anymore. Thanks to college.

But praise God! The municipal government (and probably the subdivision’s developer) finally started to reconstruct the road. Never mind the inconvenience its going to bring to motorists and residents, it will be temporary; but the “no-headache-feeling” anymore will surely come kaya sana matiis na lang nating lahat ito.

Leave a comment